webinar register page

Webinar banner
Transforming Food Systems: Effective policies to build a sustainable future
To mark this year’s World Food Day, The George Institute for Global Health invites you to a #GeorgeTalks webinar on ‘Transforming Food Systems: Effective policies to build a sustainable future’ on Wednesday 20 October at 6:00pm (AEDT) / 12:30pm (IST) / 8:00am (BST).

#WorldFoodDay 2021 will be marked as countries around the world deal with the widespread impacts of the global Covid-19 pandemic, accelerating climate crisis and worsening inequalities. It's time to look into the future we need to build together.

Join us to hear from three leading experts at the forefront of food systems thinking, who will swap thoughts and ideas on strategic policies and practices that can increase equity and resilience in Australia, India, the UK and beyond.

Speakers:
• Professor Corinna Hawkes
Professor of Food Policy and Director of the Centre for Food Policy at City University of London, Vice Chair of the London Child Obesity Taskforce
• Associate Professor Alana Mann
Department of Media and Communications, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (FASS), University of Sydney
• Dr Purnima Menon
Senior Research Fellow at the International Food Policy Research Institute

The webinar concludes with a Q&A session during which the audience can engage with the speakers.

Oct 20, 2021 06:00 PM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: The George Institute.