webinar register page

Webinar banner
'Clinical Trials – Are Global trials truly Global? How can LMICs play a more central role?’
The George Institute for Global Health invites you to the second session of the 'Tea with Africa' series on Tuesday 24 May at 6:30pm AEST, 2:00pm IST, 9:30am WAT, 9:00am BST, 10:30am CAT, 11:30am EAT: 'Clinical Trials – Are Global trials truly Global? How can LMICs play a more central role?’

The 'Tea with Africa' series is part of our Africa Partnership Initiative, and aims to facilitate collaboration and learning. Each event provides an opportunity for outreach and connection with the global health community.

In an informal setting, panellists from across Africa and The George Institute in different regions will share perspectives on a global health topic. Following this, discussion and interaction with the audience is encouraged, to exchange unique challenges and solutions and discuss implications for different regions. Audience participants who would like to contribute further or build connections are invited to share contact details and/or send reflections from the event for potential inclusion in the post event wrap-up blog.

The second of the series will focus on 'Clinical Trials – Are Global trials truly Global? How can LMICs play a more central role?’. Each speaker will talk for around 4 minutes, with the majority of time dedicated to discussion and Q&A with the audience. 

•  Dr Emmy Okello
•  Prof Rati Ndhlovu
•  Dr. Niveditha Devasenapathy

Host Olive Kobusingye will facilitate the discussion among speakers and with the audience.

May 24, 2022 06:30 PM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: The George Institute for Global Health.